Could It Happen Here?

Be advised, I have been a bit under the weather the past few days.  I may be doing a lot of posts over the next few days to try and get caught up.

On Tuesday, the 22, while making one of my weekly visits to the plasma center, I tuned my tablet into the daily feed of the Diane Rehm show.  The segment was on the battle between Apple and the U.S Government over trying to gain access to an IPhone that one the San Berandino shooters had.  One detail that I think has been overlooked is that the phone was company-issued.  If the company has given the O.K to have the phone be searched, then the rest may be moot.

But what worries me, is that could we see more attacks on privacy should Trump somehow win; I could see him trying to supress dissent and intimidate “outgroups” like Hispanics and Muslims by making phones, etc less private.

It’s possible that tools like TAILS Linux, designed to combat authoritian regimes in other places may find themselves used in America.

 

 

One thought on “Could It Happen Here?

Leave a Reply

